top of page

Ostara blessings to my friends in the Southern hemisphere.

I awoke this morning early and did a small ritual to greet the Spring Equinox.

I had a hearty breakfast of scrambled eggs with mushrooms and capsicum.

Then I did some gardening.

I planted some cabbages and lettuce and sweet chillies.

Planted some more Lavender bushes too, I pray to Ostara that She protects these plants from the wallabies.

Watered my fruit trees which are now flowering and filled up my bird baths and trays (for the lizards and night animals) with fresh water.

I am not usually a Spring person, but I am feeling it this year.

All my Daisies are out and Tulips are flowering, what a lovely sight.

This afternoon, I shall head on down to the beach for another ritual before heading home to feast with my family.

I wish you a wonderful Spring equinox/Ostara.

Love and light, always

Yve - Dark Crone (O)

bottom of page