top of page

Honouring my Nanna.

Today I lit a candle to honour my Nan, on my Fathers side.

She was an amazing woman, always smiling and with a very quick wit.

She used to care for me while my parents worked and it was always a pleasure.

I loved her most when she would put on her music and would dance around the house while cleaning.

Of course I would join in.

The memories are very strong with her because she knew how to heal friends and family.

Also, like me, she knew things would happen before the did, and often would warn me if one of my parents would come home in a bad mood.

"Best go and read in your room for a while" is what she would say.

I feel sad that she was buried in Adelaide, alone.

Her husband moved back to England and died there.

My father wants to be buried back in England too.

I still chat with her, and she comes to me in my dreams often, to forewarn of things.

I miss her very much.

To you Nanna, always in my heart and soul.

Love & Light.

Bonnie (Her nickname for me)

bottom of page