top of page

DarkCrone's Personal Blog...


While out on my daily morning walk, I love to take in everything, big and small, around me.

Today I especially noticed that the Rhododendrons were budding madly. Got me excited for the woods use in Magik.

Of course I would have to wait until the tree/bush has died down and asked it's permission, but to reap some of this wood for the next year, would be very beneficial.

This wood is - Anti-inflammatory and hepatoprotective oror antihepatotoxicity (the ability to prevent damage to the liver. This damage is known as hepatotoxicity.) , affords protection and shelter for wildlife.

Rhododendron is said to help with the process of focusing on knowledge and enhances one's awareness of enemies. The wood is very hard and is occasionally used for specialty wood products. Rhododendron brings balance of Extroversion and Introversion, Balance of Gentleness and Greatness, Embracing Personal Power, Mystique.

Pictures from www.abc.net.au www.seekers-moon.co.uk

bottom of page